Back to Top
 

Xbox One Game Preview

Xbox One Game Preview

Hi everyone. This is just a quick update to confirm that the game has passed Microsoftโ€™s certification!

The Game Preview version of Ghost of a Tale will arrive on the Xbox One on June 30th.

584x800 - Branded Key Art

It was a long journey to get there and itโ€™s still far from over. But if you didnโ€™t have a PC to play the game on and you happen to have an Xbox One, you should be a happy camper at the end of the month. ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay tuned for more development news to come!

Seith

34 Comments

  • Dragonhead
    June 12, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    Keep up the great work!

  • Andre
    June 12, 2017 at 1:13 pm

    Great to know, but one question. Will be possible to have any kind of discount to pc backers?

      • Andre
        June 22, 2017 at 7:18 pm

        Hi, I send a email to contact@ghostofatale.com a week ago but I had no response.

  • Emanuele
    June 12, 2017 at 1:31 pm

    Absolutely awesome!!

  • Erwin
    June 12, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    No PC… No Xbox One… I’ll keep waiting for PS4. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Erwin
        June 14, 2017 at 5:30 pm

        Not so hard. Once it’s out there will be more waiting, for actually having time to play a game. Since that might be several more years, enh, it makes little difference.

  • evilkinggumby
    June 12, 2017 at 2:05 pm

    Great to see this starting to Manifest for xbox users! Very exciting ๐Ÿ™‚ Whereas it has been a very long journey.. it has also been a very beautiful one ๐Ÿ™‚

  • George
    June 12, 2017 at 5:03 pm

    Please tell me we’re waiting for ps4 version too?

  • Johnny
    June 12, 2017 at 9:44 pm

    PS4…PS4…PS4…PS4…PS4…

  • Lee
    June 13, 2017 at 6:11 am

    YEEEEEEEAAAAAAHHHHHHHH.

    Read this before setting of for work and has made my day. So looking forward to the 30th. And after E3 2017 revealed an Ori Sequel “Ori and the Will of the Wisps” i’m ecstatic.

    It’s been such a long time but it’s finally here.

    Congratulations Seith and everyone for all your hard work on producing such a wonderful achievement. In a swamp of online shooters, your game is going to be a breath of fresh air. One i will be playing for some time i’m sure.

    I can finally hang out with Gusto and Fatale.

  • Kimberly
    June 13, 2017 at 7:24 am

    I had not seen or heard anything about this game since it’s first reveal like 3 years ago, I thought it had been canceled. But just decided to look for info on it today, and now I see it’s finally coming to Xbox! I’m so happy, I can’t wait! I loved the visuals of this game the moment I saw it. It’s one of the games I have been looking forward to for so long.

    Thank you for not giving up on this game.

  • Jonathan
    June 13, 2017 at 11:57 am

    This is so awesome. I hope you the best and gonna definitely buy it!

  • Diego
    June 13, 2017 at 6:19 pm

    Since the games preview program of Xbox have started that is the first game that I’ll buy for sure!

  • Thijs
    June 14, 2017 at 6:43 pm

    This is FANTASTIC news. I am so damn happy now. Day one!

  • Hanumeya
    June 19, 2017 at 1:37 pm

    I’m in love with Tilo and very happy for him =)

  • Christopher Kyle McLain
    June 26, 2017 at 5:43 am

    Hi Seith, congratulations on your game! From the moment I saw A Ghost of a Tale, I have been intrigued! The artwork looks so beautiful – it reminds me a bit of The Secret of Nim from my childhood!

    I see your game will be available June 30th as a “preview version”. What does this mean? Can one buy this game on the 30th? I would love to support you and this game!

    I wish you the best of luck!

  • Charlie
    July 31, 2017 at 8:01 am

    Amazing! Good work!
    I have one question, will have a physical edition or only digital?

    Thanks in advance!

  • Take that
    August 6, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    Add Chinese language plz!!! i promise this game will be get lots of fans and HOT SALE!

  • Mrs L cool
    September 6, 2017 at 9:58 pm

    Game crashed tried re installing says not availabe.

    This is on behalf of vic reeve who is badly disabled

    Due childhood polio ……would be interested if web down

    Or game totally defunct..he may have lost all previous

    Achievements and history from where he was playing.Please advisce action that can be taken how ย and where he can put this right.

    Thank you in advanceย 

    Mrs L Cool (sister to vic)

    Sent from Samsung tablet

Add Comment